Baby Bump

As all of my friends and family already know, we are expecting our first baby in June!  We found out we were expecting on Oct. 25, and just about a month ago found out that the baby is a girl.  We are planning on naming her Charity Marie.  Charity is a name that we have liked for a long time, and Marie is Matt’s mom’s middle name and also my great-grandmother’s and one of my aunt’s.

I am currently 27 weeks along so almost in my third trimester!  The pregnancy has gone very smoothly so far, and the baby is healthy.  I just can’t wait to meet her!

Here is the most recent picture we have taken of my baby bump at 26 weeks.

In other matters, Matt is doing very well in college, and we are really enjoying our time here in CA.  We have made many good friends here already which is a blessing.  We are also enjoying getting involved in our church here.  We are very thankful for how the Lord led us here and has blessed our time here so far.

Posted in Uncategorized

6 thoughts on “Baby Bump

  1. You look gorgeous! 🙂 I’m sorry I haven’t talked with you in a while. I don’t know if you heard, but we’re in MT now, so David can go to school here. Anyway, I’m so glad everything is going smoothly – the last part is the most exciting, I think… but the absolute best part for me was seeing Amelia for the first time. That moment is worth having a hundred children for! 🙂 Stay well!

    1. Thanks! I did hear that you are in MT now; how are you liking it there? You’re right; the last part does seem to be the most exciting. I can’t wait to see my own little girl!

  2. I like it a lot! There’s almost always blue sky, which, as you know, WA barely gets. 😉 Overall, it’s really a nice place to live, even though the downside is that it’s a small town. Very excited to see your little girl when she decides to get here! Have you thought about names yet?

  3. Dear Brianna,

    We are so excited for you and Matt, and for Grama and Grampa Brian and Sheri and Uncle David!

    You are missed at church.
    Love,
    Mrs. and Mrs. Olsen, Felicity and Andy

Leave a Reply

