The Unspeakable Perk, Missions Conference, and Piano Masterclass

This last week, I read The Unspeakable Perk which is a book by Samuel Hopkins Adams.  Here is his picture.I enjoyed the book quite a bit.  It is the first book I have read by this author and was recommended to me by Candace J.   It is fairly short and good for a light read.  It is also very cute and a sweet love story filled with many good character qualities.  I would recommend this book to anyone wanting a light, entertaining book to read.

Last weekend, we had our annual missions conference at Westside.  It was quite an encouraging time but also a sad time saying goodbye to the Browning family.  I did end up making Chicken fried rice for the International Dinner.  It turned out pretty well.  Some of the missionaries that were there are Bro. McQueary to Turkey, Bro. Tracht to Uganda, and Bro. Keo to Cambodia.

Today, I had what is called a masterclass for piano.  It is where students play a piece that they have memorized and worked on for a very experienced teacher, and the teacher critiques and gives helpful feedback on their progress.  I played Bach’s Prelude and Fugue in G major.  I always get very nervous at these things so I didn’t do quite as well as I could have.  But it was definitely a learning experience.  So that is what has been going on with me.  I will try to put up a new post once a week at least from now on.

One thought on “The Unspeakable Perk, Missions Conference, and Piano Masterclass

Leave a Reply

