Quick Update

Hey everybody.  Not a whole lot has been going on here in the last week or so.  Last Saturday, my husband took me on a date to Shuckers which is a seafood restaurant in Seattle.  Here is a picture of the restaurant.We went with David and Stephanie Lanskey, and we had a blast.

On Monday, we went to Rachel and Philemon Rose’s wedding.  It was beautiful.  I have known both of them for years, and it is so exciting to see them starting their life as a married couple.  It has been a long time coming.

I just got a new cell phone.  It is the Verizon Escapade.  Here is a picture of that.It is the first new phone that I have had in a few years.  It is very simple and seems to be pretty sturdy.  And also notice the pretty color!

I just finished reading a book by Terri Blackstock.  I LOVE her books.  I recommend any of her Restoration series or Cape Refuge series.  She writes Christian fiction that is very suspenseful and fun to read.  And I got this one, Cape Refuge, free on my Kindle!  So here’s a plug for the Kindle.  It is an electronic reading device from Amazon.com.  It is easy to use, comes with very cool features, and there are tons of free books available for it.

I also just started a daily Bible reading plan to read the Bible through in a year.  I had started getting stuck just reading in my same favorite passages all the time so I figured this would be a good way to become familiar with other parts of the Bible.  And it always helps to have a plan for your Bible study instead of just studying whatever suits your fancy.

Tomorrow night, our missions conference starts at church.  I love missions conference.  And on Sunday is our International dinner.  I am pretty sure I am going to cook Oriental food for that, but I am not sure what kind yet.  But I know it is going to be something I have never made before.  I will post more on that when I decide.  Well, that’s all for now.

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

Leave a Reply

